1. Parenting

Canadian Children's Books Awards

Learn about awards, including the Amelia Frances Howard-Gibbon Award, the CLA Book of the Year for Children, and the Governor General's Awards.

Amelia Frances Howard-Gibbon Award
Information about the award that goes to an outstanding illustrator of a children's book published in Canada during the previous year. The Amelia Frances Howard-Gibbon Award is a project of the Canadian Association of Children's Librarians.

CLA Book of the Year for Children
Information about the Canadian Library Association Book of the Year for Children Award and a listing of award winners.

Canadian Information Book Award
This award for non-fiction for children is a project of the Children's Literature Roundtables of Canada.

Geoffrey Bilson Award
The Geoffrey Bilson Award for Historical Fiction for Young People, which is administered by The Canadian Children's Book Centre, is given annually to the author of an outstanding work of historical fiction for young people that was published in the previous calendar year.

Governor General's Literary Awards
Information on the four annual awards for children's literature that go to an English language writer, a French language writer, an illustrator of an English language book, and an illustrator of a French language book.

Young Adult Canadian Book Award
Learn more abou the Canadian Library Association's annual award for the best Canadian book for young adults.

Canadian Children's Book Awards Index
This index contains a list of a great many Canadian children's book awards. It includes links to the Web site for each award.

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Discuss in my forum

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.